Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Jorge López
ERA W-L K
6.79 0-6 59
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 6 6 0 5 0 10 1.90 5.40
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 0 2.50 4.50
2018 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 19.2 16 6 6 1 13 1 15 1.47 2.75
2018 KC 2 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 41 24 24 5 9 0 23 1.47 6.35
2018 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 53.2 57 30 30 6 22 1 38 1.47 5.03
2019 KC 0 6 0 - 0 14 10 0 59.2 69 47 45 14 23 0 59 1.54 6.79
Career 3 12 0 - 0 34 19 0 125.1 144 84 82 20 51 1 107 1.56 5.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 10 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2018 Tot 17 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 34 4 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 530 97 89 93.5 51.66
Curveball 314 85 76 81.3 30.6
Slider 121 93 83 88.5 11.79
Changeup 61 92 82 87.4 5.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.