Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Jake Faria
ERA W-L K
1.69 0-0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1993 Birthplace: La Palma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Monday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 5 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 86.2 71 35 33 11 31 0 84 1.18 3.43
2018 TB 4 4 0 - 0 17 12 0 65.0 60 39 39 9 33 1 50 1.43 5.40
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.1 6 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.50 1.69
Career 9 8 0 - 0 36 26 0 157.0 137 75 73 21 66 1 139 1.29 4.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 96 93 94.5 55.45
Slider 21 87 82 85 19.09
Split-Finger 28 85 82 83.4 25.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.