Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Matt Joyce
AVG HR RBI
.255 2 5
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 8/3/1984 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
May 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 0 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 11-2. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 11-5. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting 1.000 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Det 92 242 40 61 16 3 12 33 31 65 0 2 .252 .339 .492
2009 TB 11 32 3 6 1 0 3 7 3 7 1 0 .188 .270 .500
2010 TB 77 216 30 52 15 3 10 40 40 55 2 2 .241 .360 .477
2011 TB 141 462 69 128 32 2 19 75 49 106 13 1 .277 .347 .478
2012 TB 124 399 55 96 18 3 17 59 55 102 4 3 .241 .341 .429
2013 TB 140 413 61 97 22 0 18 47 59 87 7 3 .235 .328 .419
2014 TB 140 418 51 106 23 2 9 52 62 111 2 5 .254 .349 .383
2015 LAA 93 247 17 43 12 1 5 21 30 67 0 3 .174 .272 .291
2016 Pit 140 231 45 56 10 1 13 42 59 67 1 1 .242 .403 .463
2017 Oak 141 469 78 114 33 0 25 68 66 113 4 1 .243 .335 .473
2018 Oak 83 207 34 43 9 0 7 15 35 53 0 2 .208 .322 .353
2019 Atl 39 47 6 12 4 0 2 5 7 13 0 0 .255 .352 .468
Career 1221 3383 489 814 195 15 140 464 496 846 34 23 .241 .339 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
    LDS 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
2011 TB Total 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
    LDS 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
2013 TB Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 1 13 1 0 .156 .182 .281


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.