Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jason Heyward
AVG HR RBI
.234 7 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 8/9/1989 Birthplace: Ridgewood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .238 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .238 with six home runs this season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He's now batting .237 with six home runs this season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .236 with six home runs this season.
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .229 with six home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 14-6. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
May 14 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
May 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 7 with a triple Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .267 with six home runs this season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .274 with six home runs this season.
May 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .299 with five home runs this season.
May 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .305 with five home runs this season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Seattle Mariners 11-0. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .329 with five home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 7 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. Heyward added a stolen base. He's now batting .329 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .328 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .339 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .351 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .357 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .358 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 6-0. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .353 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .362 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .349 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .375 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. Heyward scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .351 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .371 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 3 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Heyward scored three times and stole two bases. He's now batting .370 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 142 520 83 144 29 5 18 72 91 128 11 6 .277 .393 .456
2011 Atl 128 396 50 90 18 2 14 42 51 93 9 2 .227 .319 .389
2012 Atl 158 587 93 158 30 6 27 82 58 152 21 8 .269 .335 .479
2013 Atl 104 382 67 97 22 1 14 38 48 73 2 4 .254 .349 .427
2014 Atl 149 573 74 155 26 3 11 58 67 98 20 4 .271 .351 .384
2015 StL 154 547 79 160 33 4 13 60 56 90 23 3 .293 .359 .439
2016 ChC 142 530 61 122 27 1 7 49 54 93 11 4 .230 .306 .325
2017 ChC 126 432 59 112 15 4 11 59 41 67 4 4 .259 .326 .389
2018 ChC 127 440 67 119 23 4 8 57 42 60 1 1 .270 .335 .395
2019 ChC 48 167 24 39 2 2 7 19 29 34 4 1 .234 .347 .395
Career 1278 4574 657 1196 225 32 130 536 537 888 106 37 .261 .343 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl Total 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2012 Atl Total 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Atl Total 4 18 1 3 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    LDS 4 18 1 3 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2015 StL Total 4 14 2 5 1 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .357 .438 .643
    LDS 4 14 2 5 1 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .357 .438 .643
2016 ChC Total 16 48 4 5 1 1 0 1 1 13 4 0 .104 .140 .167
    LDS 4 12 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .083 .083 .167
    LCS 6 16 2 1 0 1 0 1 1 5 0 0 .063 .167 .188
    WS 6 20 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 4 0 .150 .150 .150
2017 ChC Total 8 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .118 .286 .118
    LDS 5 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .167 .333 .167
    LCS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 ChC Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 121 8 18 3 1 2 7 7 35 4 0 .149 .208 .240


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.