Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Yu Darvish
ERA W-L K
4.46 3-4 126
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Osaka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
July 17 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 3-4, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 12 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Saturday. Darvish struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Darvish struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed six runs on 12 hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on one hit and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed five runs on six hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Darvish struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three runs on two hits and seven walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 16 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 191.1 156 89 83 14 89 1 221 1.28 3.90
2013 Tex 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 209.2 145 68 66 26 80 1 277 1.07 2.83
2014 Tex 10 7 0 - 0 22 22 2 144.1 133 54 49 13 49 1 182 1.26 3.06
2016 Tex 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.1 81 43 38 12 31 1 132 1.12 3.41
2017 Tex 6 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 137.0 115 63 61 20 45 0 148 1.17 4.01
2017 LAD 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 49.2 44 20 19 7 13 1 61 1.15 3.44
2017 Tot 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 186.2 159 83 80 27 58 1 209 1.16 3.86
2018 ChC 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 40.0 36 24 22 7 21 0 49 1.43 4.95
2019 ChC 3 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 109.0 85 56 54 20 50 1 126 1.24 4.46
Career 60 49 0 - 0 159 159 2 981.1 795 417 392 119 378 6 1196 1.20 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tex 29 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2013 Tex 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 22 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2016 Tex 17 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
2017 LAD 9 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2017 Tot 31 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2018 ChC 8 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .167
2019 ChC 20 34 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .118 .114 .118
Career 159 77 2 9 2 0 1 3 1 44 0 0 .117 .127 .182

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 5 3 2 0 0 0 7 2.70
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 5 3 2 0 0 0 7 2.70
2016 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 5 5 4 1 0 4 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 5 5 4 1 0 4 9.00
2017 LAD Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 17 11 10 4 3 0 14 6.14
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.80
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 6 1 1 1 1 0 7 1.42
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.1 9 9 8 2 2 0 0 21.60
Career 2 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.1 27 19 17 8 4 0 25 5.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 724 99 89 94 39.71
Curveball 86 83 64 76.9 4.72
Slider 289 87 77 82.8 15.85
Changeup 14 90 81 85.1 .77
Split-Finger 117 95 86 90.5 6.42
Cut Fastball 593 95 82 87.2 32.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.